PHOENIX
Michael Biehn Archive


Choose skin:

RSS

The characters belong to various production/film/TV companies. No profit is being made and no copyright infringement is intended.
Reviews For Coming Undone
Reviewer: ajsqdaway Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2013 1:12 am Title: Give Me These Moments

is there more somewhere??? please???

Reviewer: AJ Sqdaway Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2013 12:35 am Title: Not The Type You Bring Home To Mom

ok, what's the name of the sequel and where is it?? Please???

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2009 9:10 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Awesome. I've read it all tonight, non-stop. You really got me hooked!! You did an execellent work. I really liked that Chris and Martin ended together, though I felt quite bad about Danny. But hell, it was amazing anyway! Congrats!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. High praise and it makes me feel so good.

Danny got something else important, he got Ezra's number.

Reviewer: Clara ceymre@webtv.net Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2009 5:30 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this terrific story. They were like missing scenes and the way you set up this story was unique. I was very happy that Martin returned to Chris and I have to believe in the 'happily ever after'. Thank you for sharing this story with us.

Clara

Author's Response: Thank you! It was the longest month of my life writing all this. It is good to know people enjoyed it as well as read it.

Reviewer: the poet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2009 3:03 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Yeah! I found it and i think it is in part to you. Bless you for something so well written be it homo or hetero sexual. Losing it would have been disastrous. LOVE IT!!

Reviewer: the poet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2009 1:19 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Please help me I am looking for the one where Chris and Martin are in bed and Martin answers the phone and tells Chris he'll be there But I can't find the bloody thing and it was so well written because he came back to Chris. Am I losing my mind or was it deleted or written by some one else. HELP! Thanks.

Reviewer: the poet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2009 6:35 pm Title: Coming Back To Now

I have been looking for the last installment where you have Chris bruised and battered and Martin telling him he'll make him breakfast. Please tell me the title of it so I can send it to a friend, as I have lost the copy of it and want to share. Thanks You've done well and when you get the chance take a look at some of the work I have been doing. Yours the poet

Author's Response: The final part is "It's Just A Sweet Fantasy"

Reviewer: Tonny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2009 2:50 am Title: Coming Undone

I just had to read it again before submitting a review. Like your other stories this one is so rich, I wanted to be sure I hadn't missed anything. Oh, heck, who am I kidding, I just wanted to enjoy reading it again.

I really like the format of this, the way you used small bits and pieces to tell us the whole of it, until it all comes together in the last, long, story. You managed to get the different emotions of those involved (and how that changed over the years) through really well this way, wonderfully done. And you had all these delightful surprises, like Ezra and his mother, plus, again, lots of layers. I love that to pieces in your writing, how you don't make it simple, but put in enough just to give us the whole picture.(Although I wouldn't mind knowing more about the role Buck played in the Chris/Mary mess!)

And although Nathan wasn't in it for much, in the last story he proved to be a delight again in the small scene you gave him.

I'm hoping now that you will put up your Carnival stories and especially (pretty, pretty please!) your DS-9 story up here as well.

Author's Response: Thank you hardly seems adequate to express how much this means to me. I have been so happy that people enjoyed it. You've given me everything I wanted in feedback and more. Everything in this fic came together over time just right. I wanted to give Nathan and the others a bigger role, but it just didn't come around that way. It turned out that Ezra fit in better with the WAT storyline because of his history. May be next fic. I might some day, I've been a little hesitant given how little Chris appears in both.

Reviewer: Wildcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2009 12:10 pm Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

I liked the story but it left many lose ends.  First and foremost is who was Martin/Vin investigating all those years ago?  Secondly who recorded Martin and Danny on the cd and who sent it to Chris?  And most importantly why did someone go through all that trouble.



Author's Response: 1.) I told people before, Vin was investigating the gang/drug activity. In the early nineties, both exploded enough that the FBI was brought in. 2.) It was one of the techs, at the order of someone in the organization. Someone related to him by marriage. 3.) To protect Martin. His symptoms (drug addiction, heavy drinking, OCD, nervous stress reactions, obsession with cases) are part of PTSD. Since he wasn't going to get better on his own, they arranged it so that help would come to him. Unfortunately, Victor was on to the person, and had Martin brought in and held there.

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2009 2:26 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Thank you for my HAPPY ending!!! Great story!

Author's Response: It was expected.

Reviewer: aj Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2009 6:51 pm Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Thank you for a wonderful read! I am so happy they ended up together. I like the way you included Charlotte in the story - very sneaky. Love the whole thing!

Author's Response: It was my pleasure. I knew there would be a beginning again to them at the end, but not that far. I originally planned a coffee shop meeting, a neutral ground. Did you get her last name? She was another Wattson.

Reviewer: Barbara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2009 5:12 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Much as I avoid homosexual stories, this one had me hooked from the 10 part serial. Thank you for a nice ending. I often could not believe my good fortune with the wonderful touch of my husband either late at night or in the wee small hours of the morning. This brought back those wonderful memories. Even when he was living I couldn't believe my good fortune and wondered if it were real.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful compliment. The ending was something I came up with just the night before I posted this. I am happy that I could bring up good memories.

Reviewer: barbara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2009 4:35 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

God, I miss Jerry Orbach! He was a delightful actor whom few people know also starred in A Little Night Music and The Fantastiks on Broadway. Thanks for the memory bubble. Am I showing my age?

Author's Response: You can't include New York Detectives without a little Lennie Briscoe.

Reviewer: Krystyna Lee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2009 9:39 pm Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

I'm doing the Snoopy happy dance - another of your series to read!  I have errands to do but I'm going to curl up in a corner to read this first...

Little confused - last in series, yet story to come?  I hope this means last in this arc, new arc / story to come?

Rhanks!



Author's Response: There is nothing else to come. That was the parts to this story. I was betaing each part individually.

Reviewer: Krystyna Lee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2009 2:32 am Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

So glad to see more of your wonderful, complicated story.  Now it's Martin/Danny, eh?  Plus you indicated Chris/Martin.  I almost don't know whp to root for, you're talking about my two favorite couples, C/V & M/D.  You sure know how to make the readers ride a rough one:)  Thanks for writing and sharing!



Author's Response: I've been riding the bullet on that one too. But, in the end, I think I know who is going to have it. It being Martin. Thank you. It's good to know other people have the same dilemma.

Reviewer: Tonny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2009 12:01 am Title: Coming Undone

IIIEEEE!!! You wrote a whole series and I only just found out!

And also just before I have to go do other stuff and have to be in bed early and free time isn't until Wednesday *cry!*

But I'm going to keep my laptop on and will run to it as soon as possible to at least make a start!

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2009 7:04 pm Title: It's Just A Sweet Fantasy.

Hope there is more posted soon - and I'm still hoping for a happy Chris/Vin(Martin) ending!

Author's Response: There will be, just as soon as I finish the story. As for happy ending, I will try. No promises on the pairing.

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2009 7:03 pm Title: Hide And Seek

Oh no...and now Chris is missing...and what is Martin going to think when he sees Mary and the kids!

Author's Response: That Chris really is a cheat?

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2009 6:59 pm Title: Before, During, And After

Ouch! Sounds like they are both starting to move on :(

Author's Response: 3 years will do that for you.

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2009 6:56 pm Title: Following Along The Way

Interesting part!

Author's Response: Aye.



Enter the security code shown below: