PHOENIX
Michael Biehn Archive


Choose skin:

RSS

The characters belong to various production/film/TV companies. No profit is being made and no copyright infringement is intended.
Reviews For Dark Angels
Reviewer: Jennifer Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2010 6:33 pm Title: Dark Angels

I enjoyed this so much it’s hard to put into words. The story between Chris and Vin is amazing. It’s a joy to watch it unfold. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it when Chris was ‘unfaithful’ with Buck early, both because I wanted Chris to be faithful and because Buck is also such a favorite of mine. I didn’t think I was going to like him so slutty here. But from there, everything built and flowed so perfectly. I love how Vin was actually off protecting Chris and loved the tension between them over the betrayal. I loved how Vin realized he couldn’t stop caring about Chris, and how they seemed even more together after getting through it. I especially loved the way the history of how they met in prison was given in pieces throughout. The wonderful ‘how they met’ story was so naturally included, and we also got nice snatches of Vin’s past and how much Chris’ love meant to him. Ella’s stalking and capture of Vin was fascinating. The characterizations of Chris and Vin were exactly how I love them, so strong and powerful, independent, yet dependent on each other’s love. Totally sexy and hot and beautiful. Perfect!

I also enjoyed Buck in this. I didn't think I’d like this characterization of Buck at first, but I ended up loving the strong brotherly feelings between Chris and Buck that emerged. I often think that Buck was more into the pursuit of women more than the catch (not that he didn’t enjoy catching), and with his brotherly friendship to Chris, I can see him caught up in the emotion of wanting to be closer, to ‘catch’ Chris. I loved the introduction of Raphael into the equation. I found myself rooting for B/R, and I was so disappointed that Buck let Raphael down. While I wanted Buck to consider Raphael's feelings more, I also did want Buck to always be there for Chris as he was. I’d dearly love a sequel where Buck realizes he’s no longer into the empty chase and really cares about Raphael. I’d love to see Buck working to get Raphael back, and them becoming a devoted couple like C/V. I also enjoyed Buck as Chris’ second in command, his ‘go to guy’. A lot has come their way, but Chris can always count on Buck, and Chris does love him like a brother even if sometimes Chris takes Buck for granted. Finally, when Buck was helping with Vin, I adored the lovely characterization of Buck there, so protective and caring, probably my favorite trait in Buck.

I also enjoyed Ezra in this. He was very cute trying to get Vin all fixed up, and I loved the results. I could picture that shopping excursion so well and thoroughly enjoyed Vin’s appearance at the party, the way he didn’t want to mess up his outfit because Ezra said he looked ‘splendid’. So cute and fun. It was also fun to see Buck and Ezra plotting together. They fit really well as a scheming pair.

Thank you!! This was a thoroughly engrossing, enjoyable read.

Reviewer: tanner5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2009 4:50 am Title: Dark Angels

I loved this story. Chris and Vin are my favorite.Love them as a couple.Very Funny.I like it when Vin is vunerable.

Reviewer: Krystyna Lee Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2009 1:48 pm Title: Supernatural Texas Roadhouse Blues

Cattraine,

Good job! You've taken my 2 favorite 'worlds' and my 4 favorite men and blended them into a wonderful story full of great back story and wonderful main storylines.  I liked your characterizations and the way you let us in to the characters thoughts & emotions. You also filled the stpry with lots of little details, like the cats, etc, which help flesh out a story and make it fuller, more realistic.

The baby was a terrific oc.  I hope to see more of Jack and his prehensile tail.  Being a mom of 2 now adut children you took me back to my son's thumb sucking and my daughters love of her pacifier.  I worried enough about my youngest still sucking his thumb possibly when he went to school.  Imagine worrying about Jack sucking his tail!  Little ones are already monkey's in their own way - adding the tail is just too adorable.

I also hope to see more of the 7.  After all c/v owe s/d don't they?  I can see them going to help Sam keep/protect his child.  Whatever you do I can't wait to see whats next.

Reviewer: Wildcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2009 4:18 am Title: Supernatural Texas Roadhouse Blues

I'm hooked when's the next chapter? I love that you did with the Dark Angels in this story. I have missed the boys terribly. I hope you write more of both soon.

Reviewer: TrackerGirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2009 9:27 am Title: Supernatural Texas Roadhouse Blues

Oooh...you can't stop now! Please, tell me there's more to come soon?

Fascinating story, and I'm so happy to see the Dark Angels again!

Reviewer: Trish Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2008 5:47 am Title: Dark Angels

I love this series!  I am a fan of your other work and this one is more greatness.  I really hope that you are planning on finishing this re the Buck/Rafe pairing and the plan to disappropriate gang funds by JD and Casey.  I am really pumped by the different takes on the characters, particularly Nathan, Josiah, and JD.  Please, ma'am, I want more!

Reviewer: biehntoclose Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2008 9:57 am Title: Dark Angels

Great story, I hope you write more and finish off the tale of Buck and Rafe and JD and Casey. 

Also you can write all you want about the adventures of Baby Peso, I love  that horse.

Reviewer: Wildcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2007 11:19 am Title: Dark Angels

This was a great story I love the new au.  I just want to know what happens with Buck and Rafael and JD and Casey.

Reviewer: martie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2007 9:42 am Title: Dark Angels

A friend convinced me to read this, as it is not normally something I would have initiated.  I found myself immensely enjoying the read.  But it doesn't feel finished.  There is still the JD sub plot and also Buck.  And of course I can always go for more Chris and Vin.

I would love to read more if anyone can talk you into it.

Reviewer: Jo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2007 9:52 am Title: Dark Angels

Love this. Off to read more.

Reviewer: Gigi Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2006 11:00 pm Title: Dark Angels

Fascinating concept for the Seven. I enjoy reading this -- you put me right there in the moment and keep me reading. Will there be more of the Dark Angels? I hope so.

Reviewer: ff Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2005 5:22 am Title: Dark Angels

Incredible story. Is there ever going to be a resolution for Buck?

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below: