PHOENIX
Michael Biehn Archive


Choose skin:

RSS

The characters belong to various production/film/TV companies. No profit is being made and no copyright infringement is intended.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Anderson Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2013 3:35 am Title: Echoes from a Machine

Loved this story! do you ever help other write theirs? jest asking

Author's Response: Glad you liked it if you need help contact Tarlan. I will do what I can. Catch the sequels Back home again and the one about blood donation. Sorry it took so long to respond. be well

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2010 1:08 am Title: beyond Words

Such a bittersweet moment.

Author's Response: autobiographical.

Reviewer: crystalkenobi@yahoo.com Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2009 10:25 pm Title: Anniversary

This was very good. You wrote it in such a way that it fits either chris or mary. The emotions came thru very well epesically the anger at God part.

Author's Response: It sure is nice to hear from you again. I thought you were upset when I messed up on Echoes from the machine. It is very difficult to believe in a God when someone is taken away in so violent a fashion. I am glad you enjoyed the work.

Reviewer: Suzy Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2009 11:49 pm Title: Back Home Again

This is really good. Keep it up! =)



Author's Response: Thank you! This is the 4th or 5th story that life has imitated art. I'm thinking of sending it to the Cancer Society when it's finished, names changed and cleaned up a little, but keeping the spirit in tact. =)

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2009 7:16 pm Title: Anniversary

Such a sad story but I'm glad Chris has found Mary to take away some of the pain.

Author's Response: Thank you. Selfish of me but Rand deserved two stories. It could have been either Chris or Mary until the end I just wasn't sure.

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2009 7:14 pm Title: Silver Eagles

Sweet yet sad how Chris is keeping his memory of Sarah alive

Author's Response: This was the second of two pieces honoring Rand. I had started the tradition of the eagles on our wedding day. #13 he was ill and I forgot to get them. By #14 he was dead and I haven't been able to continue the tradition. I needed him to do it for me.

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2009 6:44 pm Title: Back Home Again

So sad for Mary, and I hope Chris will give her the strength to keep on fighting her illness.

Author's Response: I have to end this the right way. There is no way Mary is going to die. I knew this ahead of time but it is about the journey isn't?

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2009 6:35 pm Title: Echoes from a Machine

Such a bittersweet story for Chris - finding someone to love but having to let her go.

Author's Response: Surely you didn't expect a happy ending. Chris has to remain single and available for those of us who need the escape. By the way I did research her name, and although Babs is my nickname it just so happened to be...LOL thanks for telling me what that means. the poet

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2009 5:01 pm Title: Broken

Such a sad story of loss...but glad Chris found a good memory to hold onto through the box.

Author's Response: Did you note the inscription? The box held all the time in the world, most people are surprised how small it is. It may be a cliche but we shouldn't take our loved ones for granted, people in general. Don't forget to let the ones you care for know that they are loved. A smile can make one's day.

Reviewer: Liz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2009 7:27 pm Title: Anniversary

I like this more each time I read it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to do something special on my Anniversary July 17 and this was one of them. {The other is Silver Eagles.} With this piece I wasn't sure who it was until the end.

Reviewer: Suzy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2009 5:32 am Title: Back Home Again

you write dialogue really well. It runs smooth like it should!



Author's Response: Thank you. I read it aloud as I write it. I usually work with outlines, but this one has no outline and it literally is flowing from the source. I appreciate the feedback, and I especially appreciate it from one I admire and inspires the work.

Reviewer: crystalkenobi Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2009 5:01 pm Title: What your Heart Forgot to Say

A very sweet story. I sense his memories were about Sarah and I do wonder who the woman was. In a way I thought mary becuase of the shaw and the fact he saw the woman but really didnt see her . Another thought that it might have been a woman but he saw Sarah in his mind and this was her way of telling him it was okay to let her go. Just some thoughts.

Author's Response: Thank you. I haven't decided yet as to who she is or if she's even real. But I'm glad you like the lyrics'. I'm curious as to what you thought of Nightmares conclusion. Enjoy!

Reviewer: Tarlan Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2009 7:51 pm Title: What your Heart Forgot to Say

Sweet story

Author's Response: Thank you. The song is sweet and has haunted me, so I figured I'd give it to Chris and let him have it for a while. The melody is somewhat melancholy. My brother got so sick of me playing it, he threw a dart at it.LOL.

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below: