PHOENIX
Michael Biehn Archive


Choose skin:

RSS

The characters belong to various production/film/TV companies. No profit is being made and no copyright infringement is intended.
Reviews For A Close Shave
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: vintrackergirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:56 pm Title: 1

Annie, I would be ever so grateful if you would finish this! I remember thinking that in 2005 and many times since then!
I hope you still get these messages and will consider my request. You have a great handle on the boys' voices and a wonderful sense of humor. I always love to read your stories!

Reviewer: Wildcatr Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2006 2:20 am Title: 22

Please Anne, please continue the story. Everyone is waiting with baited breathe for Vin's "unveiling"! I'm dying to know what happens next.

Reviewer: Gigi Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2006 8:31 am Title: 1

I read it through a second time and really enjoyed it. Creative and fun touch with Ezra watching to see everything unfold.

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2006 2:10 am Title: 22

Well, I'll say one thing, Vin sure has ALL their attention! This is good, Annie. I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: sammyBlack (delonariel@hotmail.com) Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2005 5:43 pm Title: 21

God, I have never in my life laughed this much over an M7 fic. This is *beyond* hilarious, and you've managed to work in so many witty little twists and observations as well. The character detail is way above what you usually find in these humorous stories. Well done. This is a true classic! ...and I'm hardly the only one who'll hunt you down if you don't finish this ;)

Reviewer: Susie Burton Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2005 8:29 pm Title: 21

Are you trying to kill us all with the suspense? This was another great part, but like Ezra, I'm just dying to see Vin unwrapped and bared (pun most definitely intended!). Keep it coming, Annie.... and quickly - please.

Reviewer: Firefox Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2005 5:21 am Title: 21

One million, five hundred thousand and two Ezra Standish..... As ever, I remained patient, and my patience was rewarded! I'm *so* happy to see this back, Annie - I've missed your fantastic dialogue and the wonderful humour you overlay everything so perfectly with. I love this story, so don't make us wait so long for the next part, okay? One Ezra Standish, two Ezra Standish....

Reviewer: Port Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2005 12:54 am Title: 21

No way in hell is any reader leaving now either! I'm on the edge of my seat. Can't wait for the next part.

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2005 2:53 am Title: 21

I really enjoyed this part, Annie. I had to laugh at Ezra. You know what they say, curiousity killed the cat...LOL Poor JD, he's just so young & naive & so fixated on the Widow Bean. Whom I love, BTW. I just wonder what's going to happen when the rest of Vin's leg is uncovered. Like Ezra, I simply cannot wait!

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2005 2:28 am Title: 20

Poor JD, he just doesn't get it! And Chris, well Chris is playing it cool. I can't wait for more. If I remember correctly you had posted up to this point. Keep it coming , Annie

Author's Response: Definitely poor JD, lol and yes, everything up to chapter 20 I had posted before. Just sent chapter 21, I hope you like! Thanks, Clara! Annie

Reviewer: Mol Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2005 7:52 pm Title: 19

Dying for the next chapter darling, always enjoying your stories, *cheers for chris* kick those baddies bums!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chris has his way with people, doesn't he Annie

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2005 4:26 am Title: 19

I was happy to see that you had added another part to this story. Now that Chris & Buck are there, maybe poor Vin will get home.....or not! I can't wait for more, Annie.

Author's Response: Yep, Vin will get home...but oh, what happens there! LOL Thank you, Clara...and more is coming. Slowly, but eventually. Annie

Reviewer: Loretta McNeil Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2005 2:31 am Title: 19

Just to let you know I've enjoyed this story very much and hope to be reading the last chapters soon. Sorry Vin was shot but between Ezra and JD's problems I almost laughted myself sick. After a "bad" day it just hit me right and I"m glad I found it to read. Thanks for a good laugh and a good story!!

Author's Response: I'm hoping you get to read the last chapters also and am pleased you're laughing. Thanks for reading! Annie

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Jul 2005 3:26 am Title: 18

I'm caught up now on this terrific fic. I cannot wait until you post more. Good job, Annie!

Reviewer: Susie Burton Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2005 6:56 pm Title: 17

I'm loving this tale, Annie... and I can't wait to see what happens when Chris eventually reaches Vin. Our poor, sick Texan hun! I hope you're going to update soon, 'cos I'm chomping at the bit for more. Wonderful stuff - keep it coming, please! Yes, that *was* me begging!

Author's Response: Thanks, Susie--and while I realize updating and soon aren't, apparently, in my vocabulary, I am trying to get this finished! Annie

Reviewer: KET Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2005 3:50 am Title: 17

Oh boy, Annie! I finally got a chance to read this again and get caught up on the action and dammit, you better come up with the next chapter soon or I'm gonna bust!

Author's Response: Just posted a new one and thank you for reading, KET!

Reviewer: Clara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2005 4:03 am Title: 1

Annie, I've finally had a chance to read this terrific fic, update myself, since it had been awhile. It is as good as I remember it and cannot wait for more. I've read parts 1 - 14. Will we be seeing another part soon?

Author's Response: Yep, up to part 17 and I know I'm late in responding here. Thanks Clara--and it's nice it still reads okay!

You must login () to review.